

Chronological list of CL Oakley Lectures

1 st	1979	Dr CSF Easmon
2 nd	1980	Dr B Duerden
3 rd	1981	Dr DN Slater
4 th	1982	Dr DB Lowrie
5 th	1983	Dr TJ Chambers
6 th	1984	Dr JE Heckels
7 th	1985	Dr B Gusterson
8 th	1986	Dr CW Penn
9 th	1987	Dr AK Foulis
10 th	1988	Dr SGB Amyer
11 th	1989	Dr KC Gatter
12 th	1990	Dr SP Borriello
13 th	1991	Dr S Fleming
14 th	1992	Dr RC Matthews
15 th	1993	Dr AD Burt
16 th	1994	Dr J Ketley
17 th	1995	Dr NR Lemoine
18 th	1996	Dr T Baldwin
19 th	1997	Dr CS Herrington
20 th	1998	Dr N Woodford
21 st	1999	Dr JJ O'Leary
22 nd	2000	Dr GI Murray
23 rd	2001	Dr M Novelli
24 th	2002	Dr M-Q Du
	2003	Not awarded
25 th	2004	Dr M Ilyas



26 th	2005	Dr K Oien
27 th	2006	Dr H Grabsch
28 th	2007	Dr JS Reis-Filho
	2008	Not awarded
29 th	2009	Dr A Ibrahim
30 th	2011	Dr A Jubb
31 st	2013	Dr JPC Le Quesne
32 nd	2014	Dr S Burdak-Rothkamm
33 rd	2015 (presented in Jan 2016)	Dr B Weigelt
34 th	2016	Dr T Graham
35 th	2017	Dr NP West

From 2018 the Sir Nicholas Wright Lecture was launched, to be held in intervening years with the CL Oakley.

36th 2019 Dr M Jansen, London

37th 2022* Dr C Young, Leeds

^{*}The 2022 Joint Meeting with the BDIAP was postponed to Summer 2023 and the 2022 Lecture will be delivered in 2023).